Lagos NIPR appoints new executives



Members of the Lagos chapter of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations have elected Mrs Comfort Nwankwo as the new chairman of the chapter.

According to a statement issued by the institute, the election was held during the 32nd Annual General Meeting of the chapter, with Nwanko emerging as the chairman and Mr Oladapo Soneye emerging as the vice chairman for a tenure of two years.

In her acceptance speech, Nwankwo thanked all those who voted for her and promised to deliver on all her campaign promises.

She stated she would draw on her wealth of experience and knack for service in different walks of life to create the right visibility and partnership for the chapter.

She also stressed the need for cooperation and synergy among the chapter’s members in order to maintain the flagship status of the Lagos NIPR.

Other newly elected executive council members inaugurated by the President and Chairman of Council, NIPR, Mallam Muhktar Sirajo, included General Secretary, Dr Ahmadu Binta; Assistant Secretary, Mr Quadri Adewale; Treasurer; Mrs Modinat Olowoeshin; Internal Auditor, Mr Olumuyiwa Ojelabi; Financial Secretary, Mr Nyinongo Nyitar.

Others were Mr Samuel Adeyemi, public relations executive; Mr Bassey Nta, ex-officio; Mr Adeola Harry, ex-officio; and Mrs Oluwatoyin Adeseun-Nwosu, ex-officio.

At the strategic discourse held at the same venue, Commissioner for Information in Lagos, Mr Gbenga Omotosho, who represented the Governor of Lagos, said truth was the right tool that had helped the Lagos State Government to build trust among residents.

Copyright PUNCH.

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]

Get every Post-UTM, Admission, List, JAMB, WAEC, NECO, and Schools Resumption Date, Breaking News on your WhatsApp Status Now - To join, click the links below.
Join Television Nigerian Whatsapp Now
Join Television Nigerian Facebook Now
Join Television Nigerian Twitter Now
Join Television Nigerian YouTUbe Now
Previous articleOver N2tn remitted through our work, says FRC
Next articleAfDB appoints new director-general for Nigeria


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here