APC in Kwara suspends 11 of Lai Mohammed’s loyalists.


The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kwara State suspended eleven members of the party for suspected anti-party conduct yesterday.

Senator James Akpanudoedehe, national secretary, Caretaker/Extra-ordinary National Convention Planning Committee, signed the suspension letter, which was delivered to Hon. Abdullahi Samari Abubakar, Kwara State chairman.

Joseph Tsado, Bamidele Ogunbayo, Issa Fulani, Imam Abdulkadir, Morufu Olaniyi Yusuf, Salaudeen Lukman, Kerebu Fatai, Bola Ajani, Nurudeen Fasasi, Salman Shehu Babatunde, and Abdullateef Ahmed Kolawole are among those affected who are loyalists of the minister of information and culture, Lai Mohammed.

Read also: CP Warns Organizers Steer Clear Of Lagos: Yoruba Appraisal Forum Rally

Alhaji Abdullahi Samari, the chairman of the Kwara APC, confirmed the suspension of the erring members.

“The suspension of the 11 members was correct,” Samari stated. Despite receiving the letter from the National Secretariat, we have not implemented it since we are focusing on internal party reconciliation.”

According to reports, the 11 suspended party members were the ones who sued the party over the dismissal of Hon. Bashir Bolarinwa, the former state party chairman.
According to reports, the APC national secretariat gave its assent after Samari and the party’s state secretary, Alhaji Mustapha Salman, signed a notice of disciplinary action letter.
In a letter, the APC National Caretaker Committee stated it had approved the disciplinary committee’s recommendations and the suspension of the 11 members.

Get every Post-UTM, Admission, List, JAMB, WAEC, NECO, and Schools Resumption Date, Breaking News on your WhatsApp Status Now - To join, click the links below.
Join Television Nigerian Whatsapp Now
Join Television Nigerian Facebook Now
Join Television Nigerian Twitter Now
Join Television Nigerian YouTUbe Now
Previous articleNigeria and others are seeking revenue from ECOWAS.
Next articleGunmen killed former Army provost Marshal Maj Gen Hassan Ahmed


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here