Department of State Services produces 12 Igboho court aides while barring journalists: Lawless


All 12 detained aides of Yoruba Nation agitator, Sunday Adeyemo aka Sunday Igboho, were brought before Justice Obiora Egwuatu by the Department of State Services on Wednesday.

Journalists were also barred from entering the courtroom by DSS officials.

On July 23, Judge Egwuatu ordered the secret police to bring the detainees to court on July 29.

Because the detainees were not produced, the security agency had disobeyed the order.

The DSS’s lawyer, I. Awo, told the court on July 29 that the agency only had three detainees who had been apprehended at Igboho’s home in Ibadan on July 1.

The court rescheduled the hearing for August 2 and reiterated its order that the DSS produce the detainees in court.

How Beninese Authorities Imprisoned Sunday Igboho and Made Him Cry Like a Baby – Lawyer Reveals

Justice Egwuatu chastised the agency for failing to comply with the court’s order to produce the applicants.

Only eight of the 12 aides paraded by the secret police arrived in court on the next adjourned date.

Following their arrest and detention on July 1 after the DSS raided Igboho’s residence in the Soka area of Ibadan, Oyo state, the detained aides of Sunday Igboho filed a lawsuit against the DSS and its Director-General, Yusuf Bichi.

Abdulateef Ofeyagbe, Amoda Babatunde, Tajudeen Erinoyen, Diakola Ademola, Abideen Shittu, Jamiu Noah, and Ayobami Donald are among the applicants.

Adelabe Usman, Oluwapelimi Kunle, Raji Kazeem, Taiwo Opeyemi, and Bamidele Sunday are among the others.

Get every Post-UTM, Admission, List, JAMB, WAEC, NECO, and Schools Resumption Date, Breaking News on your WhatsApp Status Now - To join, click the links below.
Join Television Nigerian Whatsapp Now
Join Television Nigerian Facebook Now
Join Television Nigerian Twitter Now
Join Television Nigerian YouTUbe Now
Previous articleIkpeazu accuses LG Chairmen of flushing out criminals in Abia Forests.
Next articleBreaking: After winning 2020 Olympic medals, Blessing Oborodudu and Ese Brume will receive immediate monetary rewards


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here