Dennis Otiotio is the new chairman of the Bayelsa APC


Bayelsa Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Chief Dennis Otiotio, is a political associate of Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Chief Timipre Sylva (APC).

Yusuf Adejo, a retired Deputy Commissioner of Police (DSP) and Chairman of the state congress planning committee, revealed this when he announced the congress results in Yenogoa on Saturday.

According to Adejo, Otiotio received 582 votes, defeating his closest competitor, Mr Dan Igrubia, who received eight votes.
During the congress, Mr Ebipadei Fekoweimo was also elected as the state APC Secretary, according to him.

Adejo stated that the winners were determined after a fair election and urged party supporters in the state to continue to support the party.

In his acceptance speech, Otiotio promised to reposition the Bayelsa APC to ensure victory in the general election of 2023.

“The people of Bayelsa yearn for good governance, which the APC is known for,” he said. “We will do everything we can to ensure that the party is re-positioned in the state to take its rightful place.”

Officials from the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and other stakeholders in the state kept an eye on the congress.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here